Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
View Sitemap High Visibility Version

School Year Dates

This page contains information about the school year and the school day at St Hugh's.

School Year 2018-19

Term and holiday dates for the 2018-19 school year are as follows:

2018-19 Begins Ends
Autumn Term (1) Tuesday 4 September 2018 Friday 19 October 2018
Autumn Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 22 October 2018 Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn Term (2) Tuesday 30 October 2018 Thursday 20 December 2018
Christmas Break (school closed) Friday 21 December 2018 Friday 4 January 2019
Spring Term (1) Monday 7 January 2019 Friday 15 February 2019
Spring Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 18 February 2019 Friday 22  February 2019
Spring Term (2) Monday 28 February 2019 Friday 5 April 2019
Easter Break              (school closed) Monday 8 April  2019 Friday 19 April 2019
Summer Term (1) Monday 23 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019
Summer Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 27 May 2019 Friday 31 May 2019
Summer Term (2) Monday 3 June 2019 Friday 19 July 2019

The school is closed for staff training days on:

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Monday 29 October 2018  
  • Friday 21 December 2018

The May Day Bank Holiday is on Monday 6 May 2019 when the school will also be closed.

School Day

The school day for 2018-19 is as follows:

Starts Ends Period/Activity
8.50 am 9.15 am Team Base Time & Registration 
9.15 am 10.00 am Period 1
10.00 am 10.45 am Period 2
10.45 am 11.00 am Assembly
11.00 am 11.15 am Morning Break
11.15 am 12.05 pm Period 3
12.05 pm 12.45 pm Lunch 1
12.45 pm 1.25 pm Lunch 2
1.15 pm 1.25 pm Team Base Time & Registration
1.25 pm 2.15 pm Period 4
2.15 pm 3.05 pm Period 5
3.05 pm 3.25 pm Team Base Time
3.25 pm 3.30 pm Students Leave School

Breakfast Club runs in school every weekday from 8.50 am to 9.15 am.

School Year 2019-20

For more information about school term dates, please visit the North Lincolnshire Council website, click here.

Page updated: 21 July 2018