Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
View Sitemap High Visibility Version

Essential Information

The pages in this section provide essential information for parents and carers about the school.

School Year 2021-22

Autumn Starts Ends
Term 1 Thursday, 2 September 2021 Friday, 22 October 2021
Half-term Saturday, 23 October 2021 Sunday, 31 October 2021
Term 2 Monday, 1 November 2021 Thursday, 16 December 2021
Christmas holiday Friday, 17 December 2021 Tuesday, 4 January 2022
Spring Starts Ends
Term 3 Wednesday, 5 January 2022 Friday, 11 February 2022
Half-term Saturday, 12 February 2022 Sunday, 20 February 2022
Term 4 Monday, 21 February 2022 Friday, 1 April 2022
Easter holiday Saturday, 2 April 2022 Wednesday, 20 April 2022
Summer Starts Ends
Term 5 Thursday, 21 April 2022 Friday, 27 May 2022
Half-term Saturday, 28 May 2022 Sunday, 5 June 2022
Term 6 Monday, 6 June 2022 Thursday, 21 July 2022
Summer holiday Friday, 22 July 2022 Monday, 5 September 2022

The school will be closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 2nd May 2022 and for the following staff training days:

Staff In-Service Training Days 2021-22

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Friday 17th December 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022​
  • Wednesday 20th April 2022

Additional twilight training sessions (3 x 2 hours) equivalent to one more full training day will be arranged for staff during the year.

Access to the school

St Hugh's is an open access school. The school buildings are all on ground floor level and great care has been taken to make the site accessible for students, staff and visitors to the school.

Disabled and wheelchair users are provided for with open access toilet facilities and easy entrance and exit to the school site.

Please report to the school reception on arrival where you will be met and provided with the necessary assistance if you should require it.

School Policies (Parent Friendly Versions)

The following parent friendly versions (updated: Spring 2021) can be read by clicking on the links below:

These and all other policies can be found on the School Policies and Plans page on this website.

Remote Learning: Information for Parents

A guide for parents to remote learning at St Hugh's can be read and downloaded here:

Providing Remote Education: Information for Parents

School Prospectus

The school's prospectus can be read and downloaded here.

Transition Information for New Parents and Students

The school's transition information booklet for new parents and students can be read and downloaded here.

The May 2021 transition letter for parents can be read here.

North Lincolnshire SEND Offer

Visit the website: http://www.northlincslocaloffer.com/

SEND Information, Advice & Support Service

SENDIASS has been developing a Facebook page to provide easy access to information for families and young people. Follow this link to find the page at https://www.facebook.com/North-Lincolnshire-SEND-Information-Advice-and-Support-Service-112442090290644/ .

On the page you can find contact details for our service, a link to our website and useful SEND information. 

Read the St Hugh's School SEND Annual Report here.

For a printable version of the information on this website, please contact Mrs Millard, the Headteacher, in the first instance. Information is provided free of charge to parents and carers. Printable versions of individual documents published on this website are also available on request.

Page updated: 23 July 2021