Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
View Sitemap High Visibility Version

School Year Dates

This page contains information about the school year and the school day at St Hugh's.

School Year 2017-18

Term and holiday dates for the 2017-18 school year are as follows:

2017-18 Begins Ends
Autumn Term (1) Tuesday 5 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017
Autumn Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 23 October 2017 Friday 27 October 2017
Autumn Term (2) Monday 30 October 2017 Tuesday 19 December 2017
Christmas Break(school closed) Wednesday 20 December 2017 Tuesday 2 January 2018
Spring Term (1) Wednesday 3 January 2018 Friday 9 February 2018
Spring Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 12 February 2018 Friday 17 February 2018
Spring Term (2) Monday 19 February 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018
Easter Break (school closed) Friday 30 March 2018 Friday 13 April 2018
Summer Term (1) Monday 16 April 2018 Friday 25 May 2018
Summer Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 28 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

Summer Term (2) Monday 4 June 2018 Friday 20 July 2018

The school is closed for staff training days on:

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Monday 30 October 2017  
  • Thursday 29 March 2018

The May Day Bank Holiday is on Monday 7th May 2018 when the school will also be closed.

School Day

The school day for 2017-18 is as follows:

Starts Ends Period/Activity
8.50 am 9.15 am Team BaseTime & Registration 
9.15 am 10.00 am Period 1
10.00 am 10.45 am Period 2
10.45 am 11.00 am Assembly
11.00 am 11.15 am Morning Break
11.15 am 12.05 pm Period 3
12.05 pm 12.45 pm Lunch 1
12.45 pm 1.25 pm Lunch 2
1.15 pm 1.25 pm Team Base Time & Registration
1.25 pm 2.15 pm Period 4
2.15 pm 3.05 pm Period 5
3.05 pm 3.25 pm Team Base Time
3.25 pm 3.30 pm Students Leave School

School Year 2018-19

For more information about school term dates, please visit the North Lincolnshire Council website, click here