Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
View Sitemap High Visibility Version

School Day & Year Dates

This page contains information about the school day and year dates at St Hugh's.

School Day

Starts Ends Period/Activity
8.50 am 9.15 am Team BaseTime & Registration 
9.15 am 10.00 am Period 1
10.00 am 10.45 am Period 2
10.45 am 11.00 am Assembly
11.00 am 11.15 am Morning Break
11.15 am 12.05 pm Period 3
12.05 pm 12.45 pm Lunch 1
12.45 pm 1.25 pm Lunch 2
1.15 pm 1.25 pm Team Base Time & Registration
1.25 pm 2.15 pm Period 4
2.15 pm 3.05 pm Period 5
3.05 pm 3.25 pm Team Base Time
3.25 pm 3.30 pm Students Leave School

School Year 2016-17

Term and holiday dates for the 2016-17 school year are as follows:

2016-17 Begins Ends
Autumn Term (1) Tuesday 6 September 2016 Friday 21 October 2016
Autumn Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 24 October 2016 Friday 28 October 2016
Autumn Term (2) Monday 31 November 2016 Friday 16 December 2016
Christmas Break (school closed) Monday 19 December 2016 Tuesday 3 January 2017
Spring Term (1) Wednesday 4 January 2017 Friday 17 February 2017
Spring Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 20 February 2017 Friday 24 February 2017
Spring Term (2) Monday 27 February 2017 Thursday 6 April 2017
Easter Break (school closed) Friday 7 April 2017 Monday 24 April 2017
Summer Term (1) Tuesday 25 April 2017 Friday 26 May 2017
Summer Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 29 May 2017 Friday 2 June 2017
Summer Term (2) Monday 5 June 2017 Tuesday 25 July 2017

The school is closed for staff training days on:

  • Monday 5th September 2016
  • Friday 25th November 2016
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2017
  • Friday 7th April 2017
  • Monday 24th April 2017

The school is also closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 1st May 2017.

School Year 2017-18

For more information about school term dates, please visit the North Lincolnshire Council website, click here