Font Size
A A A A
Background Colour
View Sitemap High Visibility Version

Essential Information

The pages in this section provide essential information for parents and carers about the school.

School Year 2017-18

Term and holiday dates for the 2017-18 school year are as follows:

2017-18 Begins Ends
Autumn Term (1) Tuesday 5 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017
Autumn Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 23 October 2017 Friday 27 October 2017
Autumn Term (2)

Monday 30 October 2017

Tuesday 19 December 2017
Christmas Break (school closed) Wednesday 20 December 2017 Tuesday 2 January 2018
Spring Term (1) Wednesday 3 January 2018 Friday 9 February 2018
Spring Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 12 February 2018 Friday 16 February 2018
Spring Term (2) Monday 19 February 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018
Easter Break (school closed) Friday 30   March 2018 Friday 13 April 2018
Summer Term (1) Monday 16 April 2018 Friday 25 May 2018
Summer Half Term Week (school closed) Monday 28 May 2018 Friday 1 June 2018
Summer Term (2) Monday 4 June 2018 Friday 20 July 2018

The school is closed for staff training days on:

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Monday 30th October 2017
  • Thursday 29th March 2018

The school is also closed for the May Day Bank Holiday on Monday 7th May 2018.

Attendance

For information about Attendance please click here.

Access to the school

St Hugh's is an open access school. The school buildings are all on ground floor level and great care has been taken to make the site accessible for students, staff and visitors to the school.

Disabled and wheelchair users are provided for with open access toilet facilities and easy entrance and exit to the school site.

Please report to the school reception on arrival where you will be met and provided with the necessary assistance if you should require it.

School Policies (Parent Friendly Versions)

The following parent friendly versions can be read by clicking on the links below:

Transition Information for New Parents and Students

The 2017 transition information booklet for new parents and students can be read here.

St Hugh's Induction Programme (SHIP) Documents